Kevin Thorpe's Out of the Blue:

"Cool blues with jazzy undertones".

Let's quote their stylish Home Page:
" Out of the Blue was literally put together out of the blue... the band was formed in August 1994 by singer/guitarist/songwriter Kevin Thorpe primarily to fulfil a one-off gig at the Great British Rhythm & Blues Festival...
Out Of The Blue received such a rapturous reception that they decided to stick around and continue to make their luscious blues-based music..."

Kevin Thorpe: Vocals/Guitars
Eddie Tatton: Guitars
Jason Ashworth: Piano/Hammond (succeeded Jon Dyke who left for Amor in 2000/1)
Jeremy Meek: Bass
Nigel Lobley: Drums

"Blues In A Bottle" ARMADILLO ARMD 00002: originally issued by the band themselves. Re-released on Armadillo Records in 2000
"Shadowplay" ARMD 00012: new album released in 2001 on Armadillo Records

Links: new URL!