J. Åsling Roots & Friends: "The Stockholm Sessions" (Sweden 2015)
Tracks Price

Back to the artist's page
1) Jesus In The Cockpit
2) Will There Be Peace Tomorrow
3) Blues For Tarantino
4) Paps Is A Good Friend
5) Swedish Stomp
6) Mama Used To Say (A Love Song)
7) Down At The Wicked Pick
8) Done Lost All My Good Things
9) Please Tell Me
10) Love For Just One Day
11) She Wispered Sweetly
12) After Bedtime
13) Will There Be Peace Tomorrow (Radio Mix)
SEK 149.00

Jörgen Åsling himself defines his new album as "Old rootsy style (hard swingin) with cool instruments: Blues, Louisiana Swamp, Soul, Africa & Gospel". Why not?

He is also known for a long time as Sir Jay: a guitar wielding gentleman from Malmö doing swinging blues stuff à la T-bone or Duke Robillard on a bunch of great albums.
This time around - on "The Stockholm Sessions" - he is doing his original songs only. Drawing influences from a broad palette of music, he has no doubt created his strongest album so far.
Guitar aficionados take note: Sven Zetterberg guests on a couple of tracks.

Eminent Band Members
J. Åsling: Guitar/vcl
Svempa Lundekvist: Hammond/piano/clarinette
P A Tollbom: Drums
Micke Elofsson:Upright bass
Magnus Edring: Banjo/dobro
Agnes Berg: Violin/mandolin/backup vcl