Peter Nande: "Jelly Bean Baby - California Sessions Vol. II" (Denmark 2008)
Straight Shooter Records SHOT 002 Tracks Price

Back to the artist's page
We do not have the rights to sell this CD to Norway
1. Jelly Bean Baby
2. Beware Brother
3. Slo' Poke
4. Ridin' The Gravy Train
5. In A State Of Bliss
6. Walk The Talk
7. Let Me In
8. The Can't Hardlies
9. The Stubblejumper
10. The Golden Rule
11. Stop Now
12. Goodbye California
13. Bumpin' On Leonard
SEK 129:-

New Blues CD from Peter Nande: Jelly Bean Baby / CALIFORNIA SESSIONS VOL. II
And here we have Vol. II of his ongoing trilogy: "The California Sessions".

Just like "Big Boy Boogie" (Vol. I of the series) this CD is recorded in California with mainly US musicians and with harp legend James Harman as supervisor!

Main ingredients are of course Chicago and West Coast blues, but with additional spices of reggae beats, Caribbean rhythms, jazzy grooves and powerful brass arrangements.

Nande himself describes the music as laidback, with cool grooves – easy to dance to and listen to. His musical roots are obvious, but he has the courage to renew the genre, ably assisted by his mentor James Harman.

Featured musicians are Ronni Busack-Boysen (fabled guitar player of Peter's band in Denmark), Nathan James, guitar, Buddy Clark, bass, Mike Tempo, percussion, Marty Dodson, drums, Neil Wauchope, organ, Carl Sonny Leyland, piano, Ben Hernandez and James Harman, backing vocals. Last but not least the Oceanside Horns, Jonny Viau, tenor sax and Toni Matoian, baryton sax.