Harmonica Sam: "Rocker No. 1" (Sweden 2008)

Back to the artist's page
1. I'm gonna catch you
2. Big door
3. Honey hush
4. Barefoot rock
5. Don't say that you love me
6. Rocker No. 1
7. It's me baby
8. It's lovin'
9. To my pretty baby
10. This train
11. It's a man down there
12. Up to date lover
13. It's all your fault
14. Wild cherry
15. No more Mr Lonely
Previously 149.00

A good reason for celebration: the 1st album under his own name for Samuel Andersson a.k.a. Harmonica Sam.
A great musician from the south of Sweden. A player we have admired on stage in Göteborg (where I live) in visiting bands from The South: Per & The Ouagadougou Blues Quartet, Sir Jay & His Blue Orchestra and Fats B and The Homeless. A truly gifted harmonica player with a wonderful blue tone - obviously a Little Walter fan. On this album Sam also displays his vocal prowess in full: intense, aggressive, fully convincing. Blues & rock'n'roll & rockabilly melted into one. Forget labels: this cd ROCKS!

A solid back up band makes the album complete: The Domestic Bumblebees (= Daniel Kordelius & Co.) plus Boppin' Steve on piano & the well praised guitar stylist Fredrik Rosén.