Bjurman: "Be For Real" (Sweden 1996)
WORLD REKORDS / WRCD 963 Tracks Price

Back to the artist's page
1) I'll be there / O. Bjurman
2) I ain't lying / O. Bjurman
3) I'm so glad / O. Bjurman
4) If walls could talk / B. Miller
5) Be for real / F. Knight
6) Should I stay or should I go / O. Bjurman
7) Ain't nobody's bizness / P. Grainger, E. Robbins
8) If you lose your money / trad., arr. O. Bjurman
9) Crazy mama / J.J. Cale

SEK 99:-

I have a few albums from Alabama in my catalogue. And you would be very much excused if - when listening - you would guess that this very album was from that geographical area, too. Wrong: it was recorded in Falun, Sweden. But I am sure that the music of the US southern states is deeply embedded in Bjurman's heart and soul.

This band is truly the A Team: Ola Bjurman on vocals and guitar of course. Clas Yngström (pictured right, leader of Sky High, prime bluesrock trio in the Hendrix mould) contributes impressive guitar stuff and some vocals, Olle Nyberg (of Björn Afzelius Globetrotters and other outfits) handles organ, piano, synthesizer and percussion. Pierre Swärd (the Hammond phantom!) turns up on organ, too, Hannes Råstam (with merits from Björn Afzelius, Rolf Wikström and any number of good Göteborg bands) is featured on bass, and busy sessionman Pelle Alsing on drums and percussion. Plus Håkan Elfving on lap-steel and Kai Sundquist on saxophone.