Redd Volkaert: "Live in Austin, TX" DVD (2006)
Tracks Price

Back to the artist's page
Live at the Continental Club in Austin, TX

1. Diminishing Flames
2. You're Still on My Mind
3. That's the Way Love Goes
4. Twin Guitar Special
5. Tube'n
6. She's Gone, Gone, Gone
7. Always Late
8. She Loves Everything that Swings
9. Telewacker
10. Bubbles in My Beer
11. Only Daddy that'll Walk the Line
12. Sleepwalk
13. Strangers
14. Bartender Blues
15. Remington Ride
16. Home in San Antone
17. Truck Drivin' Man

Redd Volkaert - Guitar, Vocals
Cindy Cashdollar - Steel Guitar
Nate Rowe - Bass Guitar
Chris Gilson - Drums

SEK 275:-

Fender News writes:
"The real lesson, however, comes from watching Live in Austin, a virtual Telecaster clinic in which Volkaert’s labyrinthine library of licks is well in evidence in just the first few tunes. The beauty of having both DVDs is that you can see the lesson licks in both instructional and live club performance settings, as most of the Stolen Licks material is put to good use on the live disc.

On Live in Austin, Volkaert and his band are joined by master steel guitarist Cindy Cashdollar. Together, they rip through 17 country standards and Volkaert originals. It’s Volkaert at his finest—all over the fingerboard and using the monstrous tone that has influenced many (most notable, perhaps, Brad Paisley). Plus, you also get a tour of Austin, riding along with Volkaert in his hot rod as he tells his life story."