Bluebirds: "High Performance" (Sweden 2003)
BLUE VIBE MUSIC / BV-02 Tracks Price

Back to the artist's page
1) It Takes More
2) Down The Road
3) Come To Papa
4) It Doesn't Matter
5) Droptop
6) Down Home Girl
7) That's The Way U Wanna It
8) I Wanna Love U Baby
9) My Heart Is Bleeding
10) Cadillac Twist
11) Can't Treat Me This Way
12) Three O'Clock Blues
13) Don't Know Why
SEK 119:-

A great CD with lots of selfpenned songs (the majority of them to be precise) plus a neat cover design, paying homage to the movie classic "The Godfather". This is blues with more than a touch of rock'n'roll, often defying categorization. "It Takes More" opens the CD in a rolling, rocking T-Birds vein, followed by the wistfully sung "It Doesn't Matter" and Leiber/Butlers "Down Home Girl" complete with honking saxes. Not to mention one of my personal favourites, the impassioned soul number "I Wanna Love U Baby". Selfpenned of course. Other highlights: The snappy energetic "Droptop" with Stefan Dafgård on wailing harmonica, the Freddy Kingish "Cadillac Twist" - and if you want stone blues: a forceful take of BB King's "Three O'Clock Blues" with Patric going for broke on his guitar.